skip to main content

Undergraduate Student Services

Staff

Don Curtis, PhD 
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Office 
dcurtis@tamu.edu

Laura Wimberley, PhD  
Assistant Director of Advising   
lwimberley@tamu.edu

Dana Hernandez
Operations Manager    
danahernandez@tamu.edu

Monica Leyba 
Customer Service Associate III   
leybam@tamu.edu

Macy Narro
Student Assistant

Ruben Estrella
Student Assistant

Contact

Office of Undergraduate Student Services
School of Public Health, Texas A&M University
Suite 147,  Reynolds Medical Sciences Building (REYN)
1114 TAMU
206 Olsen Blvd., College Station, TX 77843-1114
979.436.9463

ABOUT THE OFFICE OF UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT SERVICES

We assist all School of Public Health Undergraduate students in their journey to become successful professionals in public health fields.

Helpful Links


Advising Availability

Advising Hours are subject to change. For Summer 2024, advisors are available for the following:

Walk-In Hours: Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays 9:00-11:30 am and 1:30-4:00 pm. 

Appointments Only: Mondays and Fridays 9:00-11:30 am and 1:30-4:00 pm.

New Student Conference Black-Out Dates: Advisors will not be available to current students on the following dates:

  • August 15

Students make appointments using Navigate through the Howdy portal (24 hours in advance). Appointments can be scheduled no earlier than 7 days in advance.

Contact your assigned academic advisor (by last name) for questions and/or appointments.

Undergraduate Advisors

A-Cannon:

Valeria Ortegon '18
Academic Advisor III
valeria.ortegon@tamu.edu

Cano-Dufresne (and PHLT 256-266 section):

Lenora Yanez, MPH
Academic Advisor III
lenora.yanez@tamu.edu 

Dugger-Grosz (and PHLT 265-266 section):

Katherine Crabill, MS '12
Academic Advisor III
kcrabill@tamu.edu

Grot-Keenan:

Haley Atkins
Academic Advisor II
haleyatkins@tamu.edu 

Kelley-McDonald:

Christine Cooper '19
Academic Advisor II
christine.cooper@tamu.edu

McFatridge-Palmer:

David Haney '23
Academic Advisor II
dhaney@tamu.edu

Palos-Russo:

Cashondra Porch
Academic Advisor II
cashondra.porch1@tamu.edu 

Sabir-Zaklaruk (and PHLT 265-266 section):

Patricia Fetter '18, Med '19 
Academic Advisor II
pfetter@tamu.edu

Ta-Z:

Jessica Markowski
Academic Advisor II
jmarkowski7@tamu.edu